These bodies are established by the bishop to advise and assist him with specific areas of pastoral and administrative concerns.

Council of Priests for Cork and Ross

The Council is a consultative body that assists the bishop in promoting the pastoral welfare of the people of the diocese. Some members are ex-officio, some are nominated by the bishop, some are elected by the priests in the diocese. The Council meets nine times per year.

Mgr. Leonard O’Brien, PE VG
O’Rahilly St., Clonakilty, Co. Cork