List Of Pastoral Areas

Following is a list of the parishes in each Pastoral Area together with the names of their respective Pastoral Area Coordinators. Photo shows members of a Pastoral Area Coordinating Group at a recent meeting in the city.

Current Configuration of Pastoral Areas in the Diocese of Cork & Ross

Autumn 2016

Pastoral Area 1 Ballinhassig, Carrigaline, Crosshaven, Tracton Abbey.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Pat Stevenson

Pastoral Area 2 Courceys, Clontead, Kinsale.
Area also includes the Carmelite Friary in Kinsale
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Robert Young.

Pastoral Area 3 Ardfield/Rathbarry, Barryroe, Clonakilty, Kilmeen & Castleventry, Rosscarbery.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Monsignor Aidan O’Driscoll.

Pastoral Area 4 Aughadown, Caheragh, Castlehaven, Kilmacabea, Rath and the Islands, Skibbereen.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Pat O Sullivan MSC.

Pastoral Area 5 Bantry, Muintir Bhaire, Goleen, Schull.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Alan O’Leary.

Pastoral Area 6 Drimoleague, Dunmanway, Kilmichael, Uibh Laoire.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Martin O’Driscoll.

Pastoral Area 7 Bandon, Enniskeane & Deserterges, Innishannon, Kilbrittain, Murragh & Templemartin.
Area also includes St Patrick’s Upton [Rosminian Fathers]
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. John Kingston.

Pastoral Area 8 Ballincollig, Ballinora, Kilmurry, Ovens.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Canon Bernard Donovan

Pastoral Area 9 Ballineaspaig [Dennehy’s Cross], Curraheen Road, SMA Wilton, Sacred Heart [Western Road].
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Canon Bertie O’Mahony.

Pastoral Area 10 Clogheen, Farranree, Gurranabraher, Hollyhill/Knocknaheeny.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Tomás Walsh

Pastoral Area 11 Blackpool, Cathedral Parish, Sunday’s Well.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. John O Donovan.

Pastoral Area 12 Our Lady Crowned [Upper Mayfield], St Joseph’s [Mayfield], St Patrick’s [Lower Road].
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Michael Keohane.

Pastoral Area 13 Carrig na bhFear, Glanmire, Glounthaune, Watergrasshil.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. John Newman.

Pastoral Area 14 Ballinlough, SMA Blackrock Road, St Michael’s [Blackrock], Holy Cross [Mahon].
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr Kieran Twomey.

Pastoral Area 15 Douglas, Frankfield/Grange, The Harbour Parishes [Monkstown & Passage West].
Area also includes the Capuchin Monastery, Rochestown
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Kevin O’Regan.

Pastoral Area 16 Ballyphehane, The Lough, Togher.
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Canon Michael Murphy.

Pastoral Area 17 South Parish, Ss. Peter & Paul’s, Turner’s Cross.
Area also includes the St Francis’ Church, Holy Trinity Church and St Augustine’s Church,
Pastoral Area Coordinator: Fr. Billy O’Sullivan