Here you will find information on priests who currently hold appointments in the diocese which are authorised by the bishop, as well retired priests. (Note that a retired priest may still be ministering within the diocese.) Please note that many parishes have a special number for contacting a priest in case of emergency. These are listed under the Parish information section (use the parish name links).
Use the letters below to search for priests by surname.

Click on a priest’s surname for more information.

(Priests of the diocese who are retired from their appointments are listed here.)

Arackal, Rev. Sibi Joseph: Clonakilty 
Bachara, Rev. Kamil CC: Ballincollig
, Very Rev. Canon Robert PP
Buckley, Rev. Michael Anthony CC : Goleen
Cahill, Very Rev. Donal Adm : Aughadown
Campion, Rev. Desmond SDB CF
Clancy, Very Rev. Tom AP : Ballineaspaig
Coleman, Very Rev. Christopher MSC
Collins, Very Rev. John PP : Kilmeen & Castleventry
Collins, Very Rev. Ted PP : Dunmanway
Corkery, Rev. Dr. Padraig
Cormac, Rev. Pierce
Cotter, Very Rev. Bernard PP : Murragh and Templemartin
Cotter, Very Rev. Donal PP : Watergrasshill / Glenville
Cremen, Rev. Aidan CC : Carrigaline
Cremin, Very Rev. Jeremiah PP : Kilbrittain
Cronin, Rev. Con SPS CC : Passage West
Crowley, Very Rev. Canon Dan PP : St. Patrick’s
Crowley, Very Rev. Finbarr PP : Innishannon / Knockavilla
Crowley, Very Rev. Liam : Drimoleague
Crowley, Rev. Sean CF
Donovan, Very Rev. Canon Bernard PP : Kilmurry
Doocey, Rev. Colin PP : Mahon
Dullea, Mgr. Gearóid : Ballinlough
Fitzgerald, Very Rev. Christopher PP : Ballinhassig
Fogarty, Very Rev. Patrick PP : Carrigaline
Galvin, Very Rev. Gerard PP : Muintir Bhaire
Galvin, Rev. John AP : Passage West
Hayes, Very Rev. Tom PP VG : Enniskeane / Desertserges
Hegarty, Very Rev. Canon John Paul PP : The Lough
Heinhold, Rev. John CC: Bantry
Hickey, Very Rev. Patrick PP : Timoleague
Hodnett, Rev. Ben Adm : Togher
Horgan, Rev. John SMA CC : Blackrock Road
Howard, Very Rev. Gregory PP : Knocknaheeny / Hollyhill
Kelleher, Very Rev. Michael Adm : Skibbereen Rath & the Islands
Keohane, Very Rev. Canon Martin: Carraig na bhFear
Keohane, Very Rev. Michael : Chancellor
Kiely, Rev. Dr. Charles N. : Mayfield Upper 
Kingston, Very Rev. Canon John PP : Bandon
Lyons, Rev. Thomas
MacDonald, Very Rev. J. Criostóir PP : Curraheen Road
Mansfield, Very Rev. Declan PP : Ballinora
McAuliffe, Rev. Dr. David
McCarthy, Very Rev. John PP : Rosscarbery & Lisavaird
McCarthy, Vy. Rev. Dr. Patrick A. PP : Ss. Peter & Paul’s
McCarthy, Very Rev. Patrick J. Adm : Ardfield / Rathbarry
McKenna, Rev. Seamus
McSweeney, Rev. James AP : Bantry
McSweeney, Rev. Myles PIC : Mayfield (St. Joseph’s)
Mulcahy, Very Rev. Thomas; Sacred Heart 
Murphy, Rev. David
Murphy, Very Rev. Canon George PP : Tracton Abbey
Murphy, Very Rev. Canon Michael PP : Ballyphehane
Newman, Very Rev. John PP : Glanmire
Nugent, Rev. Pat CC : Glanmire Glounthaune
Nyhan, Rev. Charles CC : Carrigaline
O hIci, Rev. Liam PP : Ovens / Farran
Ó Mathúna, Very Rev. Canon Tadhg AP : Blackrock
O’Brien, Rev. Evin CC : Skibbereen  Rath & the Islands 
O’Brien, Very Rev. Terry MSC PP : Kilmacabea
O’Callaghan, Mgr. Daniel Kevin AP : Kilmurry
O’Connell, Rev. David PP : Barryroe
O’Donoghue, Rev. Paul
O’Donovan, Rev. Chris CC
O’Donovan, Very Rev. Canon James AP : The Lough Ballyphehane
O’Donovan, Rev. John C. CC : Bandon
O’Donovan, Very Rev. Canon John PP : Blackpool / The Glen
O’Donovan, Rev. Pat PP : Kilmichael
O’Driscoll, Mgr. Aidan PP VG : Clonakilty
O’Driscoll, Very Rev. Kieron
O’Driscoll, Archdeacon Liam Adm : Clogheen / Kerry Pike
O’Driscoll, Very Rev. Martin PP : Bantry
O’Leary, Very Rev. Alan PP : Schull
O’Leary, Rev. Dr. Joseph S.
O’Leary, Rev. Oscar OFM
O’Leary, Mgr. Finbarr CC : Timoleague
O’Leary, Very Rev. Michael SMA PP : Wilton
O’Mahony, Very Rev. Canon Bertie PP : Ballineaspaig
O’Mahony, Rev. Damian CC: Cathedral
O’Mahony, Very Rev. George PP : Ballincollig
O’Mahony, Rev. Patrick SMA CC : Douglas
O’Mahony, Very Rev. Michael PP : Courceys
O’Mahony, Rev. Anthony PP : Uibh Laoire
O’Regan, Rev. Kevin PP : Frankfield / Grange
O’Reilly, Rev. Marius
O’Riordan, Rev. J. P. CSsR CC : Mahon
O’Sullivan, Dean Noel
O’Sullivan, Very Rev. Sean PP : Monkstown
O’Sullivan, Very Rev. Canon Teddy PP : Douglas
O’Sullivan, Rev. Cian CC : Ballincollig
O’Sullivan, Very Rev. Billy PP : Turner’s Cross
Pyburn, Very Rev. Dr. Danny PP : Caheragh
Regan, Very Rev. Michael PP : Clontead
Riordan, Rev. Raymond
Sekonge, Rev. Alphonse SMA PP : Blackrock Road
Sheehan, Very Rev. Ted PP : Glounthaune
Stevenson, Very Rev. Patrick PP : Crosshaven
Thornton, Very Rev. Gerard MSC PP : Castlehaven
Vaughan, Rev. Aidan OFM Cap : Gurranabraher
Walsh, Very Rev. John PP : Farranree
Walsh, Very Rev. Tomás SMA PP : Gurranabraher
Whooley, Very Rev. Eoin PP : South Parish
Young, Very Rev. Robert PP : Kinsale
Zielonka, Rev. Rafal : Dunmanway


Cashman, Very Rev. Denis PE
Coveney, Most Rev. Patrick
Hurley, Very Rev. Canon Richard PE
Kelleher, Very Rev. Canon Tom PE
Murphy-O’Connor, Archdeacon Kerry PE
Ó Cochlain, Very Rev. Seosamh PE
Ó Dálaigh, Dean Micheál PE
Ó Murchú, An tAth. Tomás PE
O’Driscoll, Rev. Michael
O’Mahony, Very Rev. Canon John K.
O’Regan, Very Rev. Canon Liam PE
O’Sullivan, Rev. Timothy J. PE
Riordan, Very Rev. Canon Michael PE 
Riordan, Very Rev. Tom PE
Tobin, Rev. James
Walsh, Very Rev. Patrick PE